Stone & Mortar / Trowel & Sword

A serialized, Investigative, Descriptive Narrative regarding the Ancient & Accepted Scottish Rite of Freemasonry. The Story begins at a beginning; for there truly are many beginnings; and eventually will end; although our story never truly can end. This is a Story with historical characters, scenery, pictures, background, actions and inactions with an ineffable plot. This is not an academic treatise. There are no footnotes or citations. There are, however, interesting bits of information which are irrevocably attached to other interesting bits of information, in ways in which you have been unaware. We will post every 3 weeks or so.  Roderick L. Jones 330

Disclaimer: All information and content contained in these articles is freely provided and is intended for the education and enlightenment of the reader. The factual information, quotations and illustrations included in these articles are entirely collected for fair usage from non-proprietary sources in the public domain. The opinions, conjecture, speculation and associations are the author's own.

Book One - Distant Shores

Book 1 Distant Shores

Chapter #1 British Colonization Commences
Chapter #2 Charles II Exile & Enlightenment
Chapter #3 Restoration of Charles II
Chapter #4 Charles II & The Carolinas
Chapter #5 Pre-Revolution Boston
Chapter #6 The Navigation Acts
Chapter #7 A Perspective on New France
Chapter #8 Our Common Heritage
Chapter #9 Kings, Queens, Barons & Revenge
Chapter #10 The Game of Supremacy Part One
Chapter #11 The Game of Supremacy Part Two
Chapter #12 The Game of Supremacy Part Three
Chapter #13 The Game of Supremacy - Stalemate
Chapter #14 The Dissolution
Chapter #15 Of the Pale Rider
Chapter #16 Knights, Guilds, Lombards & Jews
Chapter #17 Destinations or Destiny
Chapter #18 A Century of Change

Book Two - A Flickering Flame

Book 2 A Flickering Flame, 2nd Edition

Chapter #1 Lay of the Lands
Chapter #2 Age of Exploration
Chapter #3 Civil Society & Guilds
Chapter #4 The Master Builder
Chapter #5 Cathedral Building Site
Chapter #6 Seeds of Evolution
Chapter #7 Britain an Altered State
Chapter #8 About the Neighbourhood
Chapter #9 The Humanists
Chapter #10 The Athenians
Chapter #11 Rome
Chapter #12 Of Jews, Israelites & Hebrews
Chapter #13 Houses of the Holy
Chapter #14 Christós
Chapter #15 Be He Such A Man
Chapter #16 Sol Invictus Mithras
Chapter #17 The Apostle of Britain
Chapter #18 The Culdees
Chapter #19 B'rith-ish B'rith-ain
Chapter #20 Epilogue

Comments are closed.